PDA

View Full Version : I'm No Expert, But Here's Why Third Party is a Tactically Dumb Move

nodope0695
02-08-2008, 05:46 PM
PLEASE KEEP THIS BUMPED SO EVERYBODY GETS THE MEMO :)

I wrote this origionally as a response to a response on another thread, and thought it would help to dispell all this third party independent crap.

As to the third party thing, it does us no good to keep harping on it. Our plan is to get to the convention. There are 20 more states to go, and almost all of the delegates are up for grabs, especially now that Romney is out.

Ron Paul is a member of the GOP, not the NeoCon GOP, the BASE GOP. Like it or not, that is the way it is. Ron Paul is also a sitting congressman in the GOP. He is running for reelection IN the GOP. It would be political suicide if he went third party, especially now.

And YES, "NO INTENTIONS" means NO. I can't wrap my head around why that is so hard for other people to, well...wrap THEIR heads around. You're falling into the MSM trap of pushing for a third party. That is exactly what they, and the NeoCons want to happen.

Do you know your history? Third parties have NEVER been given a fair chance, NEVER. You think we're marginalized now? We'd be completely, and totally INVISIBLE if Ron went third party. I don't claim to know what Ron's intentions are, but I'm not blind either. Those who don't know their history are doomed to repeat it....

Do some research on third party runs...Did you know Ron Paul ran as a Libertarian back in 1988 before you joined the Revolution? I didn't. I'd never heard of the dude. Perhaps you knew of him, but I was too young back then, and smoking too much pot to have given a shit. But I do remember Bush Sr. and Mike Dukakis because they were all over the news.

My question to you and the other third party pushers is this: What do you hope to achieve in a third party run?