PDA

View Full Version : relatively simple Java web development question

Petar
02-06-2008, 09:20 AM
Hello, here is my Ron Paul support site that I finally launched recently:

www.letters4liberty.org

The administrators of this forum have agreed to put my banner up, and I just need to add a link for contact information to the bottom of the page, and also a link to FAQ information next to it.

Though I can get by with stuff like this with someone helping me out, I am NOT a programmer, which is why I need some ones help.

I have the app running locally in Eclipse, on my machine, so I just need someone to look at the main page XHTML code and help me make these simple additions.

Please know that this is a very important project that is capable of doing exactly what it claims in very short order, so your help will be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.

Petar

Petar
02-06-2008, 09:25 AM
Here's a link to the main page page xhtml file by the way:

http://www.mediafire.com/?bdlmmdqbhmx

Petar
02-06-2008, 10:12 AM
I'm having an emergency.

I changed the index.html file on the server from "Loading Letters4Liberty website..." to just "Loading" It worked fine for me, in the sense that I could load the site from the internet, and I still can, but now other people can't. I tried changing the index file back and restarting Tomcat and Apache, but to no avail. I was also playing around with the index file in the source code, trying to add meta tags for better google ads was my goal. I thought that I ended up leaving that file alone, but now I'm not so sure. I actually have no idea what's going on, please help.

Petar
02-06-2008, 11:09 AM
Thank God, I fixed it.

Index.html needed to point to a slightly different file.

I can still use some help creating those links/pages though.

ToryNotion
02-06-2008, 11:14 AM
i can code in java...whats your question/issue?

sharedvoice
02-06-2008, 11:18 AM
Social engineer. Please post your technical project requirements in the appropriate forum.

Petar