PDA

View Full Version : ABC Ecludes Paul's Popular Vote %?




dc74rp
02-06-2008, 12:29 AM
I saw the numbers listed for the popular vote on this Super Tuesday........

McCain and Romney had 44% and 25%.

Huckabee had 12%.......

That leaves 19% unaccounted for, and I'd guess Paul got the majority of that.

So it could be possible that Paul was beating Huckabee in the popular vote, but I can't tell since they didn't list Paul.

Anyone know what's up with Paul's numbers?

Paul10
02-06-2008, 12:31 AM
...

Kludge
02-06-2008, 12:31 AM
We're competing with "Other". We're probably around 10%

Airborn
02-06-2008, 12:31 AM
rudy and fred..

JordanQ72
02-06-2008, 12:34 AM
I think someone at ABC can't add. The only primary where Paul beat Huckabee was Utah, and that's rather insignificant.

Royksopp
02-06-2008, 12:46 AM
We'll probably be at about 5%

Matt Collins
02-06-2008, 02:45 AM
Here was the ABC "coverage plan" for Super Tuesday from their website:
http://abcnewsradio.com/08election/advisories/supertuesday.html


Notice their coverage plan doesn't include Ron Paul but does include the others. They never intended to cover Ron.



Let them know what you think:

http://abcnewsradio.com/contact.html



NEW YORK NEWSROOM:
(212) 456-5100
newsradio@abc.com


Newsroom Fax Machine :D
212.456.5150


Cristi Landes
Manager, Programming
212.456.5107
cristi.d.landes@abc.com


Wayne Fisk
Director, Programming
212.456.5327
wayne.fisk@abc.com


Jeff Fitzgerald
Executive Director, Operations
212.456.5554
jeffrey.t.fitzgerald@abc.com


Heidi Oringer
Executive Director, Entertainment
212.456.5541
heidi.b.oringer@abc.com


Jon Newman
News Coverage
212.456.5100
jonathan.m.newman@abc.com


Joyce Alcantara
Assignment Manager
212.456.5106
joyce.a.alcantara@abc.com


Jim Kane
Deputy D.C. Bureau Chief
202.222. 6604
james.f.kane@abc.com


Andrew Kalb
Executive Director, Programming
305.567.2269
andrew.l.kalb@abc.com


Robert Garcia
Executive Director, News & Sports
212.456.5103
robert.garcia@abc.com


Peter Salinger (THE MAN IN CHARGE OF ELECTION COVERAGE)
Director, Special Events & Sports
212.456.5105
peter.salinger@abc.com


Steve Jones
Vice President ABC NEWS
212-456-5101
steve.jones@abc.com

Molly1
02-06-2008, 02:49 AM
They are trying so hard to stuff these three candidates down our throats lol.

And when they don't succeed, they throw up their hands and mutter that we Republicans have become fractured and the 'three faces of Eve.'

They're getting close to the truth.

There are some old timers out there who know the whole party could rally around Ron Paul.

I saw that today watching W. Virginia.

It's a waiting game now.