PDA

View Full Version : Secret to winning over the support of your main stream friends

steve005
02-05-2008, 09:44 PM
persistence, persistence, persistence, even if they think you are crazy at first just keep bringing up RP, everytime I talk to a non RP supporting friend I mention him, just today I got a friend that lives a few houses down to watch the zietgehst, he is finally starting to realize how important this is and so are a lot of my other friends, at my college i've been telling people about him for about two months now and already notice a difference in the number of people who are supporting him, I run in to people who say things like "yeah I've heard a people talking about him but I don't know anything about him", so my job is getting a little easier as more people get on board. just keep spreading the word as if your life depended on it, cuz it does

molly_pitcher
02-05-2008, 09:46 PM
I know, right! Now that there is so much talk, it has become easier to talk to people about it. The lady I recruited today, I recruited using a flyer I had made with as much new and factual information as I had, mostly about his platform, the fund-raising and media black-out! She was like "Why have I never heard of this guy"? People are surprised when they hear what he has done.

steve005
02-05-2008, 09:51 PM
I know, right! Now that there is so much talk, it has become easier to talk to people about it. The lady I recruited today, I recruited using a flyer I had made with as much new and factual information as I had, mostly about his platform, the fund-raising and media black-out! She was like "Why have I never heard of this guy"? People are surprised when they hear what he has done.

can I use your flyer? i've been meaning to make my own but not much free time, maybe i'll see if I can improve yours

zach
02-05-2008, 09:52 PM
Paul uses common sense, which the people I've talked to like about him.