PDA

View Full Version : Need Photoshop Help!

Scribbler de Stebbing
08-08-2007, 07:34 AM
I'm no pro in Photoshop, and can't seem to find how to curve text. Not the warp feature -- it doesn't look quite right. I'm making a button art file and want to curve text around the outside. Help? Thanks!!!!!

jeremycobert
08-08-2007, 08:07 AM
do you mean like this ?

http://st.cr.k12.ia.us/staff/jcobert/warptext.jpg

if so, just highlight the text and select the "warp text" tool and select "arc" and then you can bend the text into a circular shape, bend it the other way for the bottom of the button.

Scribbler de Stebbing
08-08-2007, 08:10 AM
I tried that but it doesn't arc perfectly all around for 180 degrees. Maybe I should try a different font. I'll play with it again. Thanks.

CodeMonkey
08-08-2007, 08:16 AM
Look here: http://webdesigninfo.wordpress.com/2007/07/26/photoshop-tutorial-text-along-a-path/

This only works if you have a new-ish version of photoshop though. I have 7.0 on my computer and it doesn't work.

Scribbler de Stebbing
08-08-2007, 08:26 AM
I have 7.0. I think I can get the warp to work. Thanks for your help, you guys!

Santana28
08-08-2007, 08:39 AM
i'd suggest you try doing the text on illustrator, if you have it. just import whatever images you may have and then place the text with illustrator. you'll get 100% better results. besides, you'd rather have crisp vector text than grainy text, right?

Scribbler de Stebbing
08-08-2007, 09:38 AM
I don't have illustrator. The problem with warp is that it won't perfectly circle. I may just do something different. I do appreciate the help.

blazin_it_alwyz
08-11-2007, 01:45 AM