PDA

View Full Version : For amusement and entertainment purposes only!

RonPaul2012grassroots
08-08-2007, 03:41 AM
Novelty items for the disenfranchised:

www.ronpaulstickers.com

NOVELTY ITEMS ONLY NOT INTENDED FOR POLITICAL USE ;)

McDermit
08-08-2007, 12:42 PM
why are we calling them novelty items?

RonPaul2012grassroots
08-08-2007, 01:53 PM
why are we calling them novelty items?

Please read between the lines.

Thank you.

McDermit
08-08-2007, 05:49 PM
uhhh, okay.

blazin_it_alwyz
08-10-2007, 12:00 AM
NOVELTY ITEMS ONLY NOT INTENDED FOR POLITICAL USE

Can you please explain? I am new to the whole political process, is there some type of ban on certain types of political material that you can use? What is it that makes these novelty, and other things political? I am familiar with elections and stuff, I have never heard about what I think your talking about.

McDermit
08-10-2007, 12:24 AM
I'm not sure if he was trying to be funny, or if maybe he's just trying to cover his ass in case RP HQ gets wind of his site and doesn't like what they see. Technically, dude has no right to use RP's name or likeness for commercial purposes. Could be that or an FEC non-issue.

RonPaul2012grassroots
08-10-2007, 02:20 AM
Can you please explain? I am new to the whole political process, is there some type of ban on certain types of political material that you can use? What is it that makes these novelty, and other things political? I am familiar with elections and stuff, I have never heard about what I think your talking about.

It is not unusual for someone to offer an item for sale that if used in a certain way, that use would be considered illegal, yet possession of the item is perfectly legal.