PDA

View Full Version : My prediction:

Matt Collins
02-05-2008, 01:16 AM
I wanted to wait until the very last minute because I didn't want to lower morale, but I honestly think we'll take 4th in TN. My reasoning and analysis should be obvious as to why, but after the day is over I'll go into greater detail.

Alura618
02-05-2008, 01:21 AM
You really think so? I looked at the sample ballot and Ron and Mike have the majority of delegates listed. Heck Romney and McCain don't have but a handful each. Then again I'm new to all of this primary stuff. I'm still not sure I understand it all.:o

driller80545
02-05-2008, 01:23 AM
You are probably right, but we are overdue for some good karma. I am watching for the big surprise.

noiseordinance
02-05-2008, 01:27 AM
i have a feeling that if the good doctor is to take first in any state, there will be a significant delay in counting his votes, and the final results won't be revealed until we have a new president. :P

ord33
02-05-2008, 02:54 AM
I will go out on a limb and predict my county (Sevier)

Huckabee 39%
Romney 28%
Paul 17%
McCain 16%

Why?

We have done several sign wavings in the time leading up to Super Tuesday and have received a lot of honks for Ron Paul and signs are everywhere. I know this doesnt amount to a vote, but people around here know who he is and like him, but are hesitant to vote because of "electability". During our waves, we get people yelling out other candidate names. Only ONCE has anyone said McCain and I have only seen 2 McCain signs in the entire County and those just popped up within the past couple days on intersections.

In canvassing as a precint leader, I have ran into only 2 McCain supporters. The vast majority have been Thompson supporters who are largely undecided or Huckabee supporters. My precinct list had over 2,800 names. I had contact or at least literature drop with over 1,100 people (probably direct interaction with only about 75 people - and only 2 McCain supporters.