PDA

View Full Version : Newt Gingrich

0zzy
08-03-2007, 11:54 PM
I know little of him since I am new to the political scene. What are your views about him? Quick research tells me he's pro-constitution? Sorta like Ron Paul? Not sure.

Is he good and could he be a good VP for Ron Paul, is basically what I'm trying to find out. :)

Bradley in DC
08-03-2007, 11:57 PM
The conservatives/constitutionalists revolted against his House leadership for good reason. He is very smart, lots of ideas (sometimes they're even good), but thinks way too highly of himself and his importance and should NOT be trusted.

Shink
08-04-2007, 12:10 AM
Does "regular Fox News contributor" raise any red flags for you, too? Avoid.

SeanEdwards
08-04-2007, 12:12 AM
Does "regular Fox News contributor" raise any red flags for you, too? Avoid.

Andrew Napolitano is a regular Fox contributor too.

ctb619
08-04-2007, 12:18 AM
He advocates an aggressive, interventionist foreign policy.

hard@work
08-04-2007, 01:07 AM
He's an ex-powerbroker, obstructionist, and opportunist. You know typical republicrat.

inibo
08-04-2007, 01:07 AM
He advocates an aggressive, interventionist foreign policy.

I agree that he is not what he pretend to be, but did anyone else see this today?

I'm sort of ripping some of these from the context in a way that makes him look better than he is. But there are most definitely some things in there that indicate that even someone as hardcore as Newt can start to get it. I dare say he is not winning himself any brownie points at the White House right now.

Gingrich says war on terror 'phony'

By BOB DEANS
The Atlanta Journal-Constitution
Published on: 08/03/07

Washington — Former House Speaker Newt Gingrich said Thursday the Bush administration is waging a "phony war" on terrorism, warning that the country is losing ground against the kind of Islamic radicals who attacked the country on Sept. 11, 2001....