PDA

View Full Version : HELP me please

Cyclone
01-27-2008, 05:53 AM
I can't find the section on materials, and I just got a ton of 2 x 4 foot official signs.

How do I put them up? They didn't come with any sticks or anything. I am dead broke. What is the cheapest way to get these things set up along the road? They only have to last for 9 days.

Please help me and be specific. I am not very technical.

Do I use wooden stakes? Metal wires?

LibertyEagle
01-27-2008, 06:10 AM
I can't find the section on materials...

Here is the section on campaign materials.
http://www.ronpaulforums.com/forumdisplay.php?f=45

LibertyEagle
01-27-2008, 06:11 AM
Cyclone,

I've heard people say on here that you can buy wire stands for about 1 dollar.

Cyclone
01-27-2008, 06:35 AM
The wire stands for a buck won't hold the 2 x 4 signs. Everyone on those threads kept saying, make your own wire stand. Does anyone know how? I am almost out of time folks. Just got the signs today.

Please tell me how to do this. I have 70 or more signs to put up. I can't afford two bucks or more each to put them in the ground.

I have been up all night painting them and adding glass beads so they reflect when car lights hit them. They are sooooo cool. There must be a way people have found to handle these bigger signs.

Cyclone
01-27-2008, 07:14 AM
Has anyone here put up one sign? If so, can you tell me how? These things are big. 2 x 4 feet.

Also, how do you find out where it is legal to post them. They keep telling me on public property, but I don't know what that is. How do I find out?

evadmurd
01-27-2008, 07:20 AM
Probably the cheapest way to get those up would be to wire them or tie them to a fence or tree. Anything else would cost too much, and as you say that is out of the question. I use the same wire stakes for the smaller signs with the 2x4's without problems. You need 2 per sign though. Good luck, Cyclone.