PDA

View Full Version : Need help with links




DjLoTi
08-02-2007, 01:13 AM
I'm using Dreamweaver for our webpage, ronpaulradio.com

The links at the top are white, and I want them to stay that way. However, if I make the links 'white', then all the other links also become white, and the other links are on a white page background.

Anybody know how I can separate the colors of the links on top to the links in the body of the page? Please get back to me!! Thanks!

ghemminger
08-02-2007, 01:46 AM
I'm using Dreamweaver for our webpage, ronpaulradio.com

The links at the top are white, and I want them to stay that way. However, if I make the links 'white', then all the other links also become white, and the other links are on a white page background.

Anybody know how I can separate the colors of the links on top to the links in the body of the page? Please get back to me!! Thanks!

I have a wed designer working on my site...I will refer him when he/s done with mine...good luck dude

McDermit
08-02-2007, 08:10 AM
style sheets.. css code. or you can manually add the color attributes in each link. stick a style tag within each "a href" tag.


<a style="color: #000000" href="http://www.ronpaul2008.com">black</a>

<a style="color: #ffffff" href="http://www.ronpaul2008.com">white</a>

DjLoTi
08-02-2007, 10:03 AM
Man I just tried that but it is still not working. >:(

nullvalu
08-02-2007, 11:08 AM
For a CSS stylesheet, add a line like this before the </head> in each page:


<link rel="stylesheet" href="style.css" type="text/css">

Then, create a file called style.css and drop the following text into it and edit attributes where appropriate.


body {
background-color: #ccc;
font-family: sans-serif;
font-size: 12px;
color: #000;
margin: 0px;
padding: 0px;
}

a:link, a:active, a:visited {
color: #006699;
text-decoration: none;
}
a:hover {
color: #0099CC;
text-decoration: none;
}

Bacon
08-02-2007, 11:14 AM
:rolleyes: I just didn't add an a:visited to the stylesheet. I keep forgetting that people are STILL using IE. It's sad, I know...

I'll fix it later.. in the meantime go download Mozilla Firefox and delete IE :)

McDermit
08-02-2007, 11:43 AM
haha. firefox is awful on my computer. more memory leaks than ie and safari combined

DjLoTi
08-03-2007, 02:18 AM
I am all about Firefox

ghemminger
08-03-2007, 02:19 AM
Damn u guys are smart

Razmear
08-03-2007, 04:01 AM
haha. firefox is awful on my computer. more memory leaks than ie and safari combined

http://rakeshweb.com/tweak-for-firefox-memory-leak-problem/

This will take care of the leakage.
I just use the trim on minimize bit, but the other part is probably good too, just didn't know about it when I was tweaking mine. When it starts to bloat I minimize it and it resets back down.

eb